NASCAR Writes Story About NASCAR Switch to EFI

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• NASCAR Writes Story About NASCAR Switch to EFI

NASCAR seems to think that their switch to EFI has not gotten the warranted level of attention. That’s not us making something up. Here’s proof in the first line of a story that the NASCAR Wire Service put out the other day, “Simply put, NASCAR’s move to electronic fuel injection hasn’t gotten the press it [...]

More...

I say we ignore them and maybe they'll go away.
    I'm still learning

Comment

It is SOOOOO ridiculous to compare a NASCAR engine to a Formula One engine and pretend they're similar. There are similar forces on rod and pistons, and there the similarities end. Formula One is exactly opposite from NASCAR where Formula One promotes technological development and achievement - NASCAR *forces* development of archaic technology that is hardly interesting.

Make note, the average guy can build his own Cup Car engine in a garage if he wants to, using parts that are available easily. If you want to build your own 20,000rpm Formula One engine, how easily can that be done? I'm really tired of NASCAR fans making NASCAR tech out to be more than it is. 2 hp per cube is something a 16 year old kid can best in his first engine build, using bone stock parts. Wake up NASCAR fans and realize that your "sport" is nothing more than WWE with internal combustion.
      www.realtuners.com - catch the RealTuners Radio Podcast on Youtube, Facebook, iTunes, and anywhere else podcasts are distributed!

Comment

Originally posted by dieselgeek View Post
        Wake up NASCAR fans and realize that your "sport" is nothing more than WWE with internal combustion.
        Sounds like the South Park nascar episode....
        My fabulous web page

"If it don't go, chrome it!" --Stroker McGurk

Comment