The Helmet, The Dadgum Helet

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The Helmet, The Dadgum Helet

You've got 2010, you've got 2015. It's a dadgum helmet, and I'm a complete novice just trying to have some fun in a car. (This is a rant, by the way) Helmets cost money. They keep changing the rating on them so they can keep selling them. Its a dadgum helmet. It protects your head. That's what it does. I'm all for that. Every bit of it. .......But they want to sell you another one, later on - yours is not so good anymore.

I've got this one, $300. The real deal, used it to play not-real racing games quite a few times:

Click image for larger version

Name:	Helmet.jpg
Views:	38
Size:	77.6 KB
ID:	1095457

Got a sticker every time I went to an event with that one. The rest of the stickers are on the other side. It's stickered all over. So....had to get a new helmet because that one was too old. I've got a new helmet, but I'm not buying the need for a new one. Although we HAVE bought new ones. One for me and one for Unit for the road courses. Helmets, life support, I'm in, but it's a racket. Just saying, the rules. I'm not believing the helmet ratings, since I like to stir trouble anyhow. That's bullshit, that's just cash flow for the helmet manufacturers.
    Charter member of the Turd Nuggets

Just like seat belts.. 5 points have dates on them... Thankkfully derby does not require up to date seat belts and helmets..
    The kid bought a new one 2 years ago to replace his beat up one.. Same brand same size.. DOES NOT FIT!

Comment

Actually there's a reason for it - a couple of reasons, really.

1) First of all they learn new ways to make them safer (technology marches on) so new ones protect better than the old ones.