Surveys

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Surveys

I used to write questions for the various tests that high schoolers are subjected to - so methodology interests me.

I received a survey from GM today asking if I liked having 2 sets of floor mats. My Colorado came with 2 sets, a carpeted set and (the set that are in there) the weather mat (basically a big bucket on the floor to keep it dry and dirt free).

I said weather mat is fine. okay with that comes the funny part.

They asked qualifying questions in the start, you know, age, gender, then went further and asked if there was any affiliation with their suppliers... except

they asked whether or not I worked in the frozen food industry...

really? how would this skew a survey result?

Doing it all wrong since 1966

Originally posted by SuperBuickGuy View Post
    I used to write questions for the various tests that high schoolers are subjected to - so methodology interests me.

I received a survey from GM today asking if I liked having 2 sets of floor mats. My Colorado came with 2 sets, a carpeted set and (the set that are in there) the weather mat (basically a big bucket on the floor to keep it dry and dirt free).

They asked qualifying questions in the start, you know, age, gender, then went further and asked if there was any affiliation with their suppliers... except

Patrick & Tammy
    - Long Haulin' 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2014...Addicting isn't it...??

Comment

Cool! (Someone had to say it). I wonder if frozen food workers are notoriously hard on automotive floor covering? Never heard of that, but..... Seems like a better question would have been "Do you run a road salt truck?" but what do I know?

Dan

Comment

Or do you refill your super size soda cup from a lid less pitcher of red Koolaid .
        Last edited by Dan Barlow; January 25, 2019, 03:58 PM.
        Previously HoosierL98GTA

Comment