I've Got One More Song Left in Me

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I've Got One More Song Left in Me

It's an instrumental, not three chord blues rock & roll stuff. I can hear it, it's been bothering me for years. A melody of sorts.

It even has a bridge, a new one for me. I tried playing it some years ago, I couldn't get it together. And there has to be a reason, that's because I'm not a musician. What I hear in my mind does not equate to what I'm able to play. What bugs me is, I can hear it. If I was ever able to pull it off, it would be great elevator music.
    Charter member of the Turd Nuggets

You think you got problems...
    I got lots of beautiful music from Kate Smith to rock n roll and all, but attempts to recreate fall flat.

Comment

If only what I hear in my mind's ear would be what comes out of my mouth. I can REALLY sing in the truck, driving to and from the track. But when recorded it somehow isn't what I heard.....

Dan

Comment

its like writers block
        I left on in music where you describe.. I was only a boy

the net is very satisfying, finding something close to what is going through my mind

I am convinced going past that point is the real music of yourself.

to all humans a rhythm repeating brings sleepy.. that is part of the block of not being able to do what you want to finish.
        Previously boxer3main
        the death rate and fairy tales cannot kill the nature left behind.

Comment

It's all making sense to me now, if anything ever does. Those "bands" I played in, that was just all a rehearsal. I even started a "band," a three piece, that's what I wanted, and I was the lead man. You've gotta be kidding. No wonder we only played two gigs, and that took a lot of practice to even get there.