I thought I'd find out here...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I thought I'd find out here...

But no, I found this on Youtube, good but bad!

Last edited by 65RHDEER; March 24, 2021, 10:53 PM.
    Tim
    Melbourne Australia

65 Hardtop Impala, 70 GTS Monaro, 93 "80" Landcruiser

I saw that earlier, I suspect Chad will have a full run down on this later...
    Doing it all wrong since 1966

Comment

At 26:40....158 pounds of fuel rail pressure. I'm not a mechanic so that for me is mind boggling.
      Charter member of the Turd Nuggets

Comment

WOW never seen a fuel tank split at the weld
        Long Haul Gang 2011,12,13,14,15,16,17,19
        The older I get The Faster I was!

Comment

Originally posted by SuperBuickGuy View Post
          I saw that earlier, I suspect Chad will have a full run down on this later...
          A "full blown explose" ? (ahem.)
          Flying south, with a flock of bird dogs.

Comment

Originally posted by Big Dave View Post
            WOW never seen a fuel tank split at the weld
            Hey Dave when I was over there last we were watching the Pro Mods and others testing/racing in Miami they had one split that night. It split and he rolled through the fire and got fuel on the slicks. That's the first one I'd ever seen split.
            Pt 2010, Long Haul 2011,12,13,14,15,16,17, 18, 19, 23
            If you wait, all that happens is that you get older

Comment

This is why every driver need to practice bailouts. In LSR speed of the bailout is NOT an issue (in spite of the folklore) but we do want to see a thought-out, deliberate process. In the event of fire those seconds matter.

Dan

Comment

Originally posted by Beagle View Post

A "full blown explose" ? (ahem.)
                with explosive revelations

Comment

Originally posted by DanStokes View Post