No announcement yet.

So who's going to talk me out of this?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• So who's going to talk me out of this?

So I've been driving past this car for a couple of months and finally called the business it was at and asked about it. The guy told me it was for sale as the only reason he had it was he took it as a part payment for debt that was owed. It's a 1980 Z28, with the L code 350. It's been modified as it definitely doesn't sound stock, but the guy had no idea about what it had, other then the obvious headers and intake. The car is typical New Mexico stuff, cherry body except for the paint, and a sun ravaged interior. Engine runs good, but the A/C set up has been removed along with the heater. I've been looking for a second gen for a while, but am a little hesitent because of the heat/ac stuff. The onwer quoted me $2000 but I think $1500 will bring it home. What do you guys think?

Nik

Re: So who's going to talk me out of this?

looks pretty good!!!!! :D
    COBEY..... franklin, kansas

Comment

Nobody here is going to talk you out of it!

Comment

Originally posted by Mr4Speed
        Nobody here is going to talk you out of it!
        Oh. no. please. stop. don't.

Give me a break. GET IT!! :D
        Editor-at-Large at...well, here, of course!

"Remy-Z, you've outdone yourself again, I thought a Mirada was the icing on the cake of rodding, but this Imperial is the spread of little 99-cent candy letters spelling out "EAT ME" on top of that cake."

Comment

Looks familiar except the Earl Schieb paint on mine looked a bit better. Mine was/is a six/TH350 and had the heat/AC in tact when I bought it - I tossed all of that out as I made it a race car (wish I'd known). I think I do have the dash controls and outlet vents, however. Anyhow, I paid $800 for mine but it was kind of a fire sale deal - it had been sitting with no offers forever. I put in a battery and drove it home.