No announcement yet.

CAR SHIPPED COAST TO COAST. WHO TO USE?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• CAR SHIPPED COAST TO COAST. WHO TO USE?

A friend of mine needs an E350 cargo van shipped from Los Angeles to Vermont. I have limited experience with this. Who in your opinion is the best company to deal with price wise? Anyone have anything shipped recently?

Re: CAR SHIPPED COAST TO COAST. WHO TO USE?

in Canada I have used VIA rail and it was inexpensive. I guess Amtrack would be your equivalent?

Comment

I've used Intercity Lines in the past and had good service from them. They may be a little overkill if you're shipping something other than a custom or high-end ride.

Intercity Lines is America's premier enclosed auto transport company. We are the nationwide enclosed car shipping company trusted by Jay Leno & Wayne Carini

Comment

Originally posted by wikd69
        I've used Intercity Lines in the past and had good service from them. They may be a little overkill if you're shipping something other than a custom or high-end ride.

Intercity Lines is America's premier enclosed auto transport company. We are the nationwide enclosed car shipping company trusted by Jay Leno & Wayne Carini
        Thanks for the suggestion. We tried a broker who put it out for bid and we have had a few already. The prices range from $915.00 to $1285.00
        The alternative was to fly out and drive it. The van has a V-10 and gets 7-8 mpg. The cost of fuel is equal to the cost of having it shipped.

Comment

Originally posted by VTJUNK
          Originally posted by wikd69

Thanks for the suggestion. We tried a broker who put it out for bid and we have had a few already. The prices range from $915.00 to $1285.00
          The alternative was to fly out and drive it. The van has a V-10 and gets 7-8 mpg. The cost of fuel is equal to the cost of having it shipped.