When I was 18.................

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• When I was 18.................

The post's in the topic 2010 got me thinking. One, can I reamember 18, that was some rough time's. And two, what was I doing back then.

When I was 18 I had graduated High School and moved out three days later, never to go back. Finished my first car (my Cougar) and built my first Harley, a '64 Pan Head. Started running around with some motorcycle enthusiast's, which opened and closed alot of doors.
    Had a lot of fun back then, even got into a little trouble now and then. At 18 I think that's expected of you. Hell, now I'm 37 and still have fun, and still get into a little trouble now and then.

So, can you remember when you where 18?

Re: When I was 18.................

Like yesterday......

I graduated in May '67.......two weeks later
    my buddy and I went to boot camp together.

I was young, six foot tall and bullet proof......the service
    was just an extension of my high school years.
    Trouble was just an arm lengths away.

Found out there were guys who could
    piss higher on the wall than me....a real learning experience
    that paid dividends later in life.

Thom

"The object is to keep your balls on the table and knock everybody else's off..."

Comment

I was still in HS (had to spend an extra year there due to being a lazy ass) had a pretty girl friend and was still acting like I was 14.I kinda woke up then and saw thats not how it was supposed to be.

Comment

Easy to remember, I was such a dork
        Turned 18, put up a personal ad on CL, and met a girl who is so similar to me, that it is creepy, but I was just too weird then and screwed that up
        boring year in my life other than that
        Rumors of my demise by rollover have been greatly exaggerated.

Comment