Started working at a new shop

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Started working at a new shop

Left my old job when the owner was having problems at home and decided to stop putting money in his cars. That gave me most of the summer off, and I went to many shows, cruises and salvage yards, meeting many interesting people and finding many cars and bikes. But, all good things come to an end and I had to find a job, but it found me.

While admiring the paint on a car the owner asked me what I did for a living and it turned out he owns a shop that does restoration and custom body work. Well to make a long story short, I started working there last month and to say I've been busy wouldn't even begin to cover it.

The mainstay of the shop is British cars, but we're all into American cars and have our own projects at the shop. Here's a few pics.

This one I'm not too excited about. Looks like a very heavy machine to work with

Re: Started working at a new shop

tiger.... coolness....
    Doing it all wrong since 1966

Comment

Boy Andy, that job and you seem like a match made in heaven.

GREAT to see that your skills are appreciated and that you've landed another bitchin' gig.

Congrats and keep us posted.

(What are the chances you and me could work an inside job for that Sunbeam Tiger....I won't tell anyone)

Brian
      That which you manifest is before you.

Comment

This Newport is dropped and has a Watson inspired paint job that made even Gene Winfield take notice at the Syracuse Nats. This is the shop owner's ride.

This is the shop truck project, a '56 Chevy that was a town highway truck from NH. It is getting a full on custom treatment. So far the frame is Zee'd front and rear, and the bed has been shortened. Power will be a 348 with a bunch of Strombergs that I will be building.