Other hobbies besides cars?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Other hobbies besides cars?

Next working fulltime in a Printshop I also do a little webhosting on the side and build websites now and then.
    But compared to my car-hobby is a 90%/10% situation mostly.

edit: forgot to mention I also do some magazine layout making on the computer (Apple Macintosh, of course ;) )

Who also has other hobbies besides their car(s)?
    www.BigBlockMopar.com

Re: Other hobbies besides cars?

my web page shows a few of them....life is way too interesting to stick to just one subject. Although having so many other interests sure slows down car work.
    My fabulous web page

"If it don't go, chrome it!" --Stroker McGurk

Comment

I agree, one hobby will burn you out at times. Ya gotta have other interests. I collect/shoot firearms, and collect autographed guitars.

Comment

I have been a musician since I was 7 years old, mostly percussion.

I am also heavily into audio recording, production, engineering. I actually own the recording console from the original ABC Wide World of Sports TV show. The one they recorded the famous Jim McKay line, "The thrill of victory! the agony of defeat..."

Strangely, it was the restoration of this old Auditronix console that got me into building Fuel Injection computers, and into this hobby. Life is funny some times.

-scott
        www.realtuners.com - catch the RealTuners Radio Podcast on Youtube, Facebook, iTunes, and anywhere else podcasts are distributed!

Comment

I play with cars, and also make documentaries, usually using digital video.

I am starting to get into film cameras, and have been collecting Bolex's. And playing some guitar...almost forgot. Have a Gibson Les Paul and a American Strat.

UPDATE - just picked up a Gibson SG. Niiiiiiice

Comment

Are there other hobbies?