33 buick 86S HELP !!!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 33 buick 86S HELP !!!!

Well its been a bit, but i had to come on here to request help.
    Though little progress has been done to the bugnotti, several interesting things have come my way.
    The company I work for has acuired several cars and bikes over the years.
    Two in particular have been sitting dormant for a while (11 yrs)

I recently started playing with the 57 series, got the motor freed, removed fluids, pan, and just slowly goimg through it. obviously i started researching the engines to little avail.
    Here's where it get interesting.

1933 Buicks;

Model # 57 (19,109 prod.)
    Job # 33509
    Body#17,104
    Trim#160
    paint#315

Model #86s (401 prod.) 1 0f 4 left supposidly
    Job #33-078
    Body # 74
    Body # 74
    trim #163
    paint #319 (marroon and gold pin ) black now

Hers my questions :
    A.) cant find rebuild kits past 35, where can I ?
    B.) what exactly to do with the 86 ?
    C.) how to contact a real collector?

Im not trying to make a buck, but i dont think my company is going to allocate the money needed restore it the proper way. I believe it should be in better hands. I mean even once restored, would you really want to drive it on public roads...
    I need a " Jay Leno " or similar to do whats needed, or a museum to preseve it.

Any help is much appreciated, at this point im just trying to get it out there, when you google a 33 *6s you dont find much.
    Leave her alone.
    0.00%
    Mildly restore her.
    50.00%
    Let her go to a better home.
    21.43%
    Rod the snot out her,damn the rarity.
    28.57%
    Last edited by CM325; August 31, 2011, 08:16 AM.

GREAT TO HAVE YOU BACK! hope all's well.

Didn't vote yet cuz i don't understand the vehicle yet.

I think Lohne's has an antique car part place near him that he's done stories on before - they would likely be able to help you or know someone who could.