At least I won't be that guy that will restore them, SomE dAy

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• At least I won't be that guy that will restore them, SomE dAy

guy came 3 hours away and left a deposit, the chevelles(3) leave oct 1/2 if it's not raining..

my hearts is now on the ground, who wants to stomp on it..

hard to replace too
    it has to get better

Comment

It's only metal. Things will get better.
      I R Bob
      You can't drink all day unless you start in the morning!
      2007 LH, 2008 LH, 2009 LH, 2010 LH, 2011 LH, 2012 DNF/BLOW'D UP, 2013 LH, 2014 LH

Comment

Look at the bright side dude....

Cash.

More room in driveway.

Less distraction from the truck project!
        Yes, I'm a CarJunkie... How many times would YOU rebuild the same engine before getting a crate motor?

Comment

I hear you. Just sold a Ford truck I had been working on and off for 16 years. Pretty sure I wasn't going to get it done. The money is better in my pocket and the truck in his hands. Win-Win for everybody. Now I just have to find a new project that I am interested in......

Comment

sometimes you need to step back to go forward.... but it's still not an easy thing - hang in there.
            Doing it all wrong since 1966

Comment

at least now they have a chance of getting done

it sucks but soe times you have to know when to let go. and hey money is not a bad thing
              Originally posted by Remy-Z;n1167534
              Congratulations, man. You've just inherited the "Patron Saint of Automotive Lost Causes" from me. No question.

75Grand AM 455:Pissed off GrandMA, 68 Volkswagen Type1 "beetle":it will run some year

Comment

If you need a hand loading them up, let me know. I can use the wrecker to winch them on a trailer.
                That which you manifest is before you.

Comment

just have to focus on what you still have
                  COBEY..... franklin, kansas

Comment

Originally posted by Brian Lohnes View Post