Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Prayers.. Rick Dekneef lost his life at Silver State Race.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Prayers.. Rick Dekneef lost his life at Silver State Race.

A good friend from right up the road Rick Dekneef lost his life over the weekend running the Silver State Race.
    Merle Hill from Ely,Nv also perished in the crash....they were running the 180 target class.
    GOD SPEED RICK.
    Last edited by Chassisman; September 19, 2011, 01:36 PM.
    The Beatings will continue until MORALE IMPROVES !!!!

Wow, that is tragic. My condolences.

What was he driving? And is there a media report?
    I'm still learning

Comment

I heard about that this morning. Merle was a truck driver here, and actually the ex-boyfriend of one of my employee's.

Was it in the F1 truck?
      Escaped on a technicality.

Comment

RIP
        Doing it all wrong since 1966

Comment

Thats sad. Sorry.
          Originally posted by TC
          also boost will make the cam act smaller

Comment

Sad..R.I P.

Comment

They were in Ricks 94 Camaro.... it was red... back in May they hit 190 in it.....

Here's a short article... http://www.elynews.com/articles/2011...ews/news10.txt

Rick ran NHRA classes for years...back in the early 90's when Nostalgia Drags took off he ran a T-Altered called RATS. When I shut down my race car buildind shop I refered custoers to Rick in Kerman. Recently he was heavily involved with Rocky out at Eagle Field as race operations manager.

Rick will be missed by many....he was a kick to be around and packed alot of life into his years.

Comment