ADRL Pro Stock goes EFI

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ADRL Pro Stock goes EFI

I missed this over the weekend, but it should be interesting.

Rules here: http://www.adrl.us/2011/12/competition/rules
    "First I believe if you keep the RPM's high enough, ANYTHING is possible." PeeWee

Getting an early seat...

I'm still learning

Comment

I think this was the cart pushing the horse. I think the Mountain Motor Pro Stock guys came to ADRL asking for this.

It is cool though. It will be interesting to see who decides to use EFI. I think the Braswells and Bob Books of the world will still have plenty of work.

Brian
      That which you manifest is before you.

Comment

LOL at Bob!

I think it'll still be a case of the have and the have-nots, but it will be interesting to see of any of the current have-nots can close the gap.
        "First I believe if you keep the RPM's high enough, ANYTHING is possible." PeeWee

Comment

Things, they are a changing.

I have a great deal of respect for the folks that can get those infernal leakers to work as well as they do. They are masters of their craft, which takes a great deal of time and effort to become. No doubt that there will be a place for carb tuners for a long time to come, but we are starting to see the erosion in the "carb only" mantra that has limited FI use.

This should be an interesting and instructive time...
          Last edited by Bob Holmes; December 5, 2011, 02:42 PM.
          I'm still learning

Comment

Bob, I agree. I just think there will be more guys 'fraid of making the switch than not. These mondo 830-840ci engines are going to have some bad mother injectors in them!
            Last edited by Brian Lohnes; December 5, 2011, 02:53 PM.

Comment

Brian, I'm right there with you. It'll take a couple of guys willing to step out and show that they'll work, before the masses follow. Its pretty much the normal creep of technology. You need a couple of early adopters.