As the economy turns...???

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• As the economy turns...???

"U.S. auto sales surged another 11% in January to a four-year high of 14.18M vehicles/year. Key gainers included Ford (F) (+7.3%), Toyota (TM) (+7.5%), Honda (HMC) (+8.8%) and Chrysler (+44%). GM's (GM) sales fell 6.1%, including a halving of Volt sales."

Can't wait to see some uptick on the local level.
    I'm still learning

We're busy at work.
    The official Bangshift garage door guru. Just about anything can be built using garage door parts, trust me.

Comment

We're hiring on a third shift at the Chrysler Belvidere plant and have been running wide friggin open for months. There are so many new faces that it's unbelievable. If the new Dart sells well it's going to be interesting to see how many more people get brought in. I can't tell you how happy I am that we got profit sharing on the new contract! This looks to be a very good year for me personally and for the hundreds of people that are now being brought in. It won't take long for those paychecks to start rippling out. Hell, I've got an empty apartment I need to fill with furniture and electronics, parts for the Tbird to buy, another car to get, clothes, I can actually afford to go out and have fun at restaurants, bars, movies, I can buy things I want but don't necessarily need again, etc, etc... You better believe I'm going to be dumping some cash in the local economy!
      I'm probably wrong

Comment

That's great Tedly...... The Dart looks interesting.... I would consider one but there is no V8.... I had a '72 Demon I bought new while I was in the service...... Wish I still had it....

Ed & Jane Tampa, FL
        1966 Plymouth Fury III
        2014 Dodge Ram 1500
        Long Hauler - 2009,2010,2012,2013,2014
        Cocoa Beach & Valdosta - 2011

Comment

Tedly, great news. Chrysler certainly had a heck of a year in 2011. Glad to hear that you and many others are a part of that action!