Favorite "automotive-tech" authors?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Favorite "automotive-tech" authors?

I spend a lot of time readin a lot of "tech" books. Looking at the popular press (as opposed to SAE Papers, text books, etc) Who do you guys like. Now I'm not asking you who you think is full of bull, but who do you read?

I read stuff by Jim McFarland, Harold Bettes, David Vizard, Reher Morrison, Smokey, Geoff Goddard, Prof Gordon Blair, Carroll Smith, Richard Holdenor, etc.The list of stuff goes on and on.

Who do you read? Who's stuff do you actively seek out? I've spent some stupid money buying out of print books.
    I'm still learning

Nobody?? Really?
    I'm still learning

Comment

Mark Donahues book I think it was called the unfair advantage. Its a lifestyle LOL Its more about how to look outside the box for something no one else will even think about doing.
      Last edited by JeffMcKC; February 10, 2012, 02:24 PM.
      2007 SBN/A Drag Week Winner & First only SBN/A Car in the 9's Till 2012
      First to run in the .90s .80s and .70's in SBN/A
      2012 SSBN/A Drag Week Winner First in the 9.60's/ 9.67 @ 139 1.42 60'
      2013 SSBN/A Drag Week, Lets quit sand bagging, and let it rip!

Comment

Paul Van Valkenburg was the author of that one and he has written several technical books which are great, so he is on the list. Richard Holdernor is awesome and I count him up there with Vizard. Jim McFarland is probably my favorite guy to read in this realm though. Brilliant guy who can really boil it down for an idiot like me.
        That which you manifest is before you.

Comment

I like to read David Vizard's articles,very interesting but a little over my head sometimes. Ray Bohacz that writes for Hemmings Muscle Machines writes some very good articles too.

Comment

Originally posted by antmnte View Post