Collapse
No announcement yet.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Last edited by bjohn; February 10, 2024, 10:19 AM.

As I get older, the comfort side of the scale has become far more appealing.
    I'm still learning

Comment

I drive Buick's, comfort is ALWAYS a factor Hoping for A/C this year!
      Escaped on a technicality.

Comment

I had a few rental cars last year. Of course I go them to 100+. It was scary as hell as you could not tell what speed you were going, without looking at the speedometer. Those are nice cars as well, forgot they made a V8. A friend of mine has the I6 and can do smoke shows with it.
        Muscle Cars and Rally Cars.

Comment

the older I get, the more I like older stuff. Character wins out over comfort these days for me.
          My fabulous web page

"If it don't go, chrome it!" --Stroker McGurk

Comment

Originally posted by squirrel View Post
            the older I get, the more I like older stuff. Character wins out over comfort these days for me.
            I don't know how your driver's seat feels, but if it's anything like the passenger seat it's nice and springy!
            Escaped on a technicality.

Comment

Hard to say...I don't own anything nice.
              Tom
              Overdrive is overrated

Comment

Originally posted by squirrel View Post
                you said it another way I did not.

I am getting to be the same strangely.

comfort to me is 20 foot long sedan a real 3800 pounds or heavier, and not being able to tell the v8 is running.
                ..and if rpms go beyond 3000 it is an ahole.
                I think a 276 inch kenworth w900 is a cadillac...in contrast to my first rides, it is understandable. 100mph loaded is an adult option worth 165,000 dollars indeed.

a ten geared stage 1 clutch subaru from the 80s is my other version of a cadillac...