Duquion making a come back

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Duquion making a come back

I see where Chadmouth has reported that Duquion, IL will be back next year.......June 28-30.
    Car Craft Street Machine Nationals.
    Anyone plan on going?
    Thom

"The object is to keep your balls on the table and knock everybody else's off..."

Thats a venue I havent heard in a while. It disappeared about the same time shows down the road from you in Sedalia disappeared.
    BS'er formally known as Rebeldryver

Resident Instigator

sigpic

Comment

Its kinda close, a bit farther than Mn/St P.

Perhaps I would go, unless I do the PT which would mean everything else is on standby until funds become available. The only thing I would want to take is the $5k LeMans swilling homebrew.

Comment

I've never been there, Du Quoin is probably less then 200 miles for me but I'm not very good at sitting around at shows. I don't remember the details, why did they leave Du Quoin in the first place, they were asked to leave or kicked out weren't they?
        sigpic

Just an Old Drag Racer that still has dreams of going fast!

Comment

Southern IL is hard up for money that bad...guess they can look past some bad behavior.
          Editor-at-Large at...well, here, of course!

"Remy-Z, you've outdone yourself again, I thought a Mirada was the icing on the cake of rodding, but this Imperial is the spread of little 99-cent candy letters spelling out "EAT ME" on top of that cake."

Comment