Matt's Weather Report

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Matt's Weather Report

Just got off the phone with Matt in Oshkosh. All's well with Matt.

And he gave me a weather report while he was at it.

While we were talking on the phone, and we talked for a while...the temperature outside Matt's place warmed up.

It went from TWO to THREE. DAYum. Come home Matt, come home! The land of sweet tea and honeysuckle vines.
    Charter member of the Turd Nuggets

That air is on its way here in a couple days. Will be 4-6 degrees at night. I know Matt's a southern boy so he hates it, but I love the cold. Back when I was a truck driver delivering bottled water, the load would usually be frozen by the time we left the yard in the morning. There's something primal about the cold. Heat makes you sweat and smell bad, but the cold will kill you in a hurry. Man versus the elements stuff. I dig it.
    That which you manifest is before you.

Comment

Randal spent a bit over two weeks in balmy southern California and has been complaining about Ely's temperature since his return on the 30th.

Escaped on a technicality.

Comment

I don't mind the cold too much.. ..i sweat anyway!

Comment

Well I had to work a short trip today, it rained all the way to Knoxville to load, and all the way to Gate City Va. One I pulled into the station to drop, it quit raining, which was nice. Got in the truck to leave and it starts raining again. I am blessed.

Comment

I love the cold.

we are just getting below zero this evening.
            reminded me to get a car thermometer. One of the challenges in my little build is 30 below, driving around.

I don't see much of that out on the web. It is a real challenge..

the colder it gets for everybody, the more likely more machines will be setup with a bigger penis.

did I say penis?

Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture1.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	59.6 KB
ID:	866049