Recuperation

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Recuperation

Went for a ride in a friends 2008 Shelby last night. One less Shelby. left the road backwards hit a couple trees. Friend had it a week. It's just sickening. Thing only had 24000 miles. Man am I sore. Feels like I got hit across both thighs and my right pectoral muscle with a bat . doesn't seem like I should hurt so bad.Really glad It wasn't frontwards or sideways though.
    Last edited by Dan Barlow; January 21, 2013, 09:16 AM.
    Previously HoosierL98GTA

I'm sorry to hear about the accident, and hope you get well soon.

Comment

Ouch.. Heal well..

Comment

Bummer.
        I'm still learning

Comment

Bummer Dan! Take it easy and let time do its thing. Hopefully Mrs. Dan will spoil you and you should let her.

Damn shame about the Shelby.

Dan

Comment

At least you could walk away...sorry about the ride...
            Patrick & Tammy
            - Long Haulin' 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2014...Addicting isn't it...??

Comment

Glad you're O.K. -
              Was it the seatbelts or bags that hit you to make you sore? Or both ?
              Phil / Omaha

Comment

OUCH! Damn that sucks.....
                I have an '07 GT500 and I'm here to tell you at any temperature under 60 degrees you have to REALLY watch your ass!!
                Most of the summer tires these cars get shod with (I'm assuming the factory tires were long gone) are hard as ROCKs under 60 degrees and you can lose traction at 40 mph just nailing it.

Was it stock? Being new to the car I can totally see this thing sneaking up and getting away from him.

Glad you're mostly OK... Must have took a pretty hard hit to hurt this much. Did you got to the ER & get checked out?

Comment

Dang Dan, that suck major vacuum. Just very glad you're okay enough to type about it. Trees and other hard things just HATE cars and the people who are in them. Just glad you're only sore, it seems. I mean, dang....