Dyno pull: 5.56 hp / ci street engine

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dyno pull: 5.56 hp / ci street engine

A clip from testing last weekend with the Huber family. They are simply the best. 'Nuff said.

www.realtuners.com - catch the RealTuners Radio Podcast on Youtube, Facebook, iTunes, and anywhere else podcasts are distributed!

NICE! You are lucky to have them as clients and they're lucky to have you and your skills.

BSers - You might get get the wrong impression from some of Scott's posts but he's really a great guy. He's just SO passionate about what he does.

Dan

Comment

173*5.56=961.88! Wow that should make a fox move pretty good!

Just to compaire 173 in^2 = 2.835 L 961.88/2.835= 339 HP/L!

Is that the highest hp/ci you have seen?
      http://www.bangshift.com/forum/forum...-consolidation
      1.54, 7.31 @ 94.14, 11.43 @ 118.95

PB 60' 1.49
      ​​​​​​

Comment

Nicely done.
        I'm still learning

Comment

hellacious.
          caught the vid last evening.

I was honestly waiting fo the resonance to come vibrating my eyes over the headphones...
          that must have one hell of a machinist, trials and errors.

nice.

tuning and that generation, it is only happening in the past few years. Awesome example of good work. They never shipped with a real tune.

I watched the long vid on the history of formula 1..they gave up the inline for for bending. That was early 80s, even inspired the cosworth vega.

all junk.

Today in that vid is the difference in evolution applied. It keeps me going with an 80s boxer, seeing this stuffed.

..and sohc is my favorite theory. love this.

recently, as I have no power bragging, I got pulled over for a loud exhaust, with a muffler and catalyst, nice setup. modern tuning...the real stoich as a little surprise.
          Last edited by Barry Donovan; February 5, 2013, 11:20 AM.
          Previously boxer3main
          the death rate and fairy tales cannot kill the nature left behind.

Comment