Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need help tuning!!!

Hi:
    I am a new member, retired and 66 years old and I hope to get some advice from fellow members. I purchased a 1969 ProStreet Opel GT last fall, I have worked on it this winter on many issues(more than 200!!) that had to be fixed. I have finished car this week. I want to do everything RIGHT on engine tuning. I am new to supercharged cars, but not new to race cars, show cars, etc. I have had race cars with Hilborn injectors so I know a little bit on tuning, but nothing on superchargers! The engine in the car is 540ci Dart “Big M” block with Edelbrock “Victor” Heads. The supercharger is BDS 8:71 with 2- Holleys 750’s double pumpers 4160 single power valves. I have tried to find who built engine but have had no luck. The engine is maybe 5 years old. I can give some information on facts of engine that I have figured out. I have rebuilt carbs with new gaskets, power valves,etc I did not change any of the jetting. The carbs are jetted;

Front carb: .074 primary jets .091 secondary jet 30 cc accelerator pump (primary) 50cc accelerator pump(secondary) .031 pump shooter
    Rear carb: >.074H primary jets .092H secondary jets 30cc accelerator pump(primary) 50cc accelerator pump(secondary) .031 pump shooter.
    Both carbs have Boost referenced power valves (6.5) (The engine builder did this right ,I have read on internet on how to do this and everything is machined and plugged correct for manifold reference under blower). I do not know if he has the right jetting, power valves, etc.