Interesting day.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Interesting day.

Something not out of the ordinary happened, a guy stopped in to ask about Firebirds. He is looking for a 67-68, and I am fresh out despite what seems to be a plethora of them in Detroit of late.

We get to talking, he mentioned being part of a TV show, and I show him the projects. Then he finds out I am a crippled veteran, and asks if I want to go to SEMA. Hell yeah I would kill someone to go to SEMA, give me an address. He works with the Wounded Warrior project and cruises a NASCAR Cup car around in California.

So I get to wondering, was it just some random chance that he stopped in to this out of the way place on a whim, or did someone send him up here? If its random chance and I am going to SEMA this fall, then I am off to buy a lottery ticket right now. I'll even shave because I will meet the woman of my dreams while at the store!

After the spring and summer I have had, this would be a very surprising twist to my life. However you managed to find me Steve, thanks for stopping in.

I'm a firm believer that Opportunity does knock on occasion..........you just have to be ready to grab a hold and go for a ride when it does!

Interesting day indeed, very cool.
    Of all the paths you take in life - make sure a few of them are dirt.

Comment

Six on one hand, half a dozen on the other. BTW, we'll need pics!
      "Somewhere the zebra is dancing". Garth Stein's The art of racing in the rain.

Matt

Comment

You're a good guy Todd, good karma came you're way.

Comment

Originally posted by Thumpin455 View Post
          I'll even shave because I will meet the woman of my dreams while at the store!

I think this lady is newly available...

That awkward moment when you realize it IS your circus and those ARE your monkeys!

Comment

This is VERY VERY GOOD news!
            You have always deserved the best...

Comment

Originally posted by tardis454 View Post