No announcement yet.

Ford Daytona Prototype sets mark at namesake track

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How did that happen, its got 4-valves per cylinder and double overhead cams...and GOOD LORD...its not a V8.

Sorry, couldn't help myself.

I'm still learning

Comment

what sized restrictor plate ?

Comment

Spidey, I think it was unrestricted.

Elliott's blast was far more impressive, from my perspective. But, it was also a Ford.
        Last edited by Bob Holmes; October 15, 2013, 04:11 PM.
        I'm still learning

Comment

Originally posted by Bob Holmes View Post
          Spidey, I think its was unrestricted.

Elliott's blast was far more impressive, from my perspective. But, it was also a Ford.
          I agree.

I'd love to see what one of today's Cup cars would run around Daytona unrestricted.

Comment

neat how fast a car can go before they invent the rules
            My fabulous web page

"If it don't go, chrome it!" --Stroker McGurk

Comment

Originally posted by yellomalibu View Post
              I agree.

I'd love to see what one of today's Cup cars would run around Daytona unrestricted.
              this is embarrassing if to fall for it. All the real balanced engines that could do 300 all day long are runted. They are promoting the v6, economical fairy tale..and that is all. That v6 engine is an asshole. Always will be. Here, have some v12.
              Last edited by Barry Donovan; October 15, 2013, 04:08 PM.
              Previously boxer3main
              the death rate and fairy tales cannot kill the nature left behind.

Comment

Originally posted by yellomalibu View Post
                I agree.

this..

Comment