Storied College Football Rivalries

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Storied College Football Rivalries

Watching the USC/ Notre Dame game tonight. The announcers have been saying it's the most storied rivalry in college football. Of course, they are trying to keep people interested in the game. TV ratings selling ads and all that. But, are they the most?

I am no football historian. I barely watch five games a year. Just don't have the patience anymore. But, I was thinking there are far more storied......maybe more historical. Michigan vs. Ohio State, maybe even Texas vs Texas A&M. Being from Nebraska, we always talk about the game against Oklahoma......or, the game we used to have. Nebraska changing divisions through a big hair monkey in that wrench.

Like I said, I am no expert, but would like to hear what the bigger fans say.
    BS'er formally known as Rebeldryver

Resident Instigator

sigpic

I'm watching too Scott, and never knew about the rivalry. Of course I think PSU v Michigan, ND, or OSU is a bigger deal. It's all hype. any alum from USC or ND Im sure would agree its a big deal. The game has been good so far, and Silas the Sell Out is losing so I'm happy.
    Dustin in Pennsylvania

Comment

NBC signed a long term deal with Notre Dame for airing games years ago. This is one they get decent ratings on.

Resident Instigator

sigpic

Comment

OUvsTexas aka the red river rivalry,, its always a big game...

Comment

Originally posted by bulletproof View Post
          OUvsTexas aka the red river rivalry,, its always a big game...
          In Texas, football is near religion.

Resident Instigator

sigpic

Comment

I don't watch anymore. .but rivalry used to be much closer. location reference. I am thinking boston and.. notre dame was one. Whatever announcers announce.
            Previously boxer3main
            the death rate and fairy tales cannot kill the nature left behind.

Comment