Clear All

• Auto bailout.....Part 2

Well here it is......almost leaves ya speechless

Re: Auto bailout.....Part 2

uh...um..
    Cognizant Dissident

Comment

Mabe some one can help me understand why. Personally I would think that having a job at a somewhat lesser pay would be much better than not having a door to walk through at all. I am a flat rate tech in a dealership and there are days that I would rather make make 4 hours on a job that might take me 6 hours than go home and make none. It is also amazing to me that they are making upwards of 30 and hour when the techs trying to fix some of their sloppy work are only making 20 to 25 and hour. I don't know mabe I'm too young but I know I am doing everything I can to help my dealership just so I have a place to go in the morning.

Comment

There was a famous outlaw from the wild west who's name escapes me. He made his own hanging rope while in prison.
        This is the modern equivalent. Almost beyond comprehension.

Man, I'll tell you what. The next vehicle I buy will probably be a Ford because they seem to be the first to sack up, put on the daddy pants, and get ready to ATTACK this situation rather than let themselves be slayed by it.

Mark the tape. This is the day that the UAW committed suicide.

Brian
        That which you manifest is before you.

Comment

"The stunning breakdown was eerily reminiscent of the defeat of the $700 billion Wall Street bailout in the House, which sent the Dow tumbling and lawmakers back to the drawing board to draft a new agreement to rescue financial institutions and halt a broader economic meltdown. That measure ultimately passed and was signed by President George W. Bush."

And all it took to get that one thru was to add $150 billion of pork, so all the senators get something out of it...

My fabulous web page

"If it don't go, chrome it!" --Stroker McGurk

Comment

Don't even get me started on them damn unions.

Comment

MR -- we've finally found some common ground.