No announcement yet.

1968 chevy Nova... Drag week or bust!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1968 chevy Nova... Drag week or bust!!

hey guys.

im still new to the bangshift site, but figured i would throw out a few pictures of my new toy.
    just picked it up yesterday. its a 1968 chevy nova with a 454 bbc.

it has fiberglass fenders, hood and bumpers. bench seats etc. the previous owners did alot of nice work to the car. everything seems to be super clean except for one silver dollar sized area of rust bubbling on the bottom of the drivers door and a few cracks in the hood and lf fender.

i have a few plans for it before my deadline of drag week 2011.

1. change the rear end from a 10 bolt to a 12 bolt or possibly ford 9'' with rear disc
    2. Nitrous set up
    3. partial roll cage
    4. wiper motor
    5. racing harnesses/belts
    6. different valve covers
    7. different offset wheels and tires (same design etc with m/t streets)
    and a few other miscilaneous items but nothing drastic

im looking forward to getting out and racing for the first time this year. i worked down at the Wisconsin International Race/drag way for 5 years and being as i live 3 miles from it, its great to finally be able to fulfill all the dreams and wishes i had all those years.

on to the pictures.

Drag Week 2011: Finished with best pass of 12.21 at 107mph

Re: 1968 chevy Nova... Drag week or bust!!

Welcome to BS! That is one clean looking ride! I'm not a huge fan of the body colored bumpers, but who am I anyway. Keep us up to date on your progress.
    1967 Chevelle 300 2 Door Post. No factory options. 250 ci inline six with lump-ported head, big valves, Offy intake and 500cfm Edelbrock carb.

Comment

Very Nice.....

Seth
      200 mph or bust.......

Comment

Good luck with your goal with the Car 8)! ~J/W.

Comment

Welcome, hope we get to meet up on DW!
          Whiskey for my men ... and beer for their horses!

Comment