Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

LEFT HAND ROADSTER SUPER GAS / SUPER ROD GUYS....?????

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• LEFT HAND ROADSTER SUPER GAS / SUPER ROD GUYS....?????

Newbie here and looking for some input on some chassis setup and t-stop questions....?????

Rickster

Re: LEFT HAND ROADSTER SUPER GAS / SUPER ROD GUYS....?????

No Super Gas / Super Rod Guys....?????

Rickster

Comment

BMP One Last Effort...Gotta be some S/G guys in the crowd...?????

Rick

Comment

I think we have been there done that, moved on. Maybe you should state what you would like to know and we could help.
        2007 SBN/A Drag Week Winner & First only SBN/A Car in the 9's Till 2012
        First to run in the .90s .80s and .70's in SBN/A
        2012 SSBN/A Drag Week Winner First in the 9.60's/ 9.67 @ 139 1.42 60'
        2013 SSBN/A Drag Week, Lets quit sand bagging, and let it rip!

Comment

Rick,

What's your setup?

Brian
          That which you manifest is before you.

Comment

What would you say would be good start/base delay box and t-stop settings for 9.90 and 6.40 Indexes? My setup is 565/900hp Glide, 8" Treemaster flashes to 5500, 4.30 gears, 34.5 x 32" Hoosiers, 23" up frt, 2,045# w/driver....60' @ 1.14 (Dedenbear CC-3 / AirShift / Dedenbear T-Stop)

Rick

Comment

Sounds like a lot of gear for that light of car

Comment

Originally posted by JeffMcKC
                Sounds like a lot of gear for that light of car
                Stepping up to 33" rear and 25" frt....A li'l violent off the stop, and on the stop I'ld think you would want some gear coming off the stop????

Rick

Comment

Not with that much motor, and no weight, your going to have to come to a stop, or coast to 1/2 track, you have a good 8.90 but way to much for a 9.90 car at that weight you need a small block for 9.90. You are going to hit and unload the rehit that hard more chance for not being able to repeat and spin a tire.

Comment