Junkyard source for Injectors

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Junkyard source for Injectors

I am very new to EFI....I was curious if there are any cars out there that run 60 lb/hr or larger injectors stock....

If it is a dumb question.....Sorry.

Seth
    200 mph or bust.......

Re: Junkyard source for Injectors

Originally posted by fahrenschnell
    I am very new to EFI....I was curious if there are any cars out there that run 60 lb/hr or larger injectors stock....

Seth
    not the kind you're looking for, unfortunately. TBIs had the low pressure injectors in that size, but I don't think any standard bosch style injectors come in that size except from the aftermarket...
    www.realtuners.com - catch the RealTuners Radio Podcast on Youtube, Facebook, iTunes, and anywhere else podcasts are distributed!

Comment

put two or three small ones on for each cylinder...right Scott?
      My fabulous web page

"If it don't go, chrome it!" --Stroker McGurk

Comment

You could get fancy and do staged injection. Meaning get two sets of 32lb/hr and have the MS run off only 8 until the appropriate time/conditions warrant and the second set kick in automatically.
        Escaped on a technicality.

Comment

Originally posted by dieselgeek

Seth
          not the kind you're looking for, unfortunately. TBIs had the low pressure injectors in that size, but I don't think any standard bosch style injectors come in that size except from the aftermarket...
          I kinda figured....just thought I would ask. Thanks.

Seth
          200 mph or bust.......

Comment

Originally posted by squirrel
            put two or three small ones on for each cylinder...right Scott?
            He could double up on a set of 32s if he wanted to, yep.
            but I know he's looking for something to go right into an existing EFI manifold.

When's your first EFI project happening, Jim?