• Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Drag Week............... Only For Daily Drivers

you should not be lurking here
    unless
    u are a Daily Driver

and THEY are Watching if u are not
    Last edited by 1956NY150; October 22, 2012, 06:30 PM.

nice having our own thread

Comment

I am a daily driver contestant. I will likely run DD until I am sub 10.80 or whatever the fastest ET they allow is. Although from watching other classes and learning some tips here and there I wouldn't hesitate to jump out into a "soft" class if I thought i had a chance. Until then the bracket race is the only thing my hoopty has a chance in.

I will also add this, I like the quick 32 format and am all game for a 32 car field being run round robin with no breaks...sounds like fun.
      1968 Plymouth Barracuda Formula S 340 with a 360
      1997 Jeep Cherokee off road toy/driver. lifted, lockers, stroked 4.0

Comment

Heck yea .... hot lap 'em!

I'd race whatever class they offer.
        Whiskey for my men ... and beer for their horses!

Comment

what if you are undecided?
          Flying south, with a flock of bird dogs.

Comment

Originally posted by 1956NY150 View Post
            you should not be lurking here
            unless
            u are a Daily Driver

and THEY are Watching if u are not
            Why not eleborate a little here? Pointed to anyone certain?

I have never run drag week, I am very interested in doing so, but a post like this almost looks like a scare tactic to push guys away.

Will I run unlimited? No! Will I come out with a $50k car looking to clean up a BB Turbo class? No, but I will say one thing when I run I will be there to run the whole week flat out with what I bring!
            -Bobby-

Comment

rumors that may be incorrect

a) larson and Lutz are building cars for Daily Driver

b)larson, lutz and all unlimted cars "can right off expenses of DW on taxes"

little truth in this: BUT u have to MAKE IT to right it off.