Hi everyone! Noob here...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi everyone! Noob here...

It's been my dream for years to do the PT and I'm seriously thinking this is the year.

I'll be doing this solo and intend to do the whole thing in a 05 Mustang GT. Any tips for a first timer?

Thanks, Jim.

Re: Hi everyone! Noob here...

First and foremost you need to get hotel rooms fast. Most everyone here on BS have their rooms reserved by November. If not sooner. finding a room on the day is not going to happen. the next thing is to take a look at the list of things to take. and look at other post here. everyone here is more then willing to help you out and believe me they are a great bunch. you will not forget the tour and mostly the friends that you are going to make. One other thing is the the noob gets the first round of cold beverages for the veterans of the tour so be ready for that ;).
    HRPT 2004LH 2007LH 2008

Comment

Welcome to the forum Jim.... Take bowtiemonster's advice and get those rooms..... Go to the hotel link below and see where everyone is staying and what they paid.... . http://www.bangshift.com/forum/index.php?topic=23422.0
      Let us all know where your driving from.... I would recommend hooking up with others coming from your area.... It's a lot more fun being in a group and they will show you the ropes...... Looking forward to meeting you in Cocoa... You may want to go here http://www.bangshift.com/forum/index.php?topic=25797.0 for information on our Starting Line Party....

Ed & Jane Tampa, FL
      1966 Plymouth Fury III
      2014 Dodge Ram 1500
      Long Hauler - 2009,2010,2012,2013,2014
      Cocoa Beach & Valdosta - 2011

Comment

get ready for the time of your life

where are you driving from

i d s are always nice
        2007 Power Tour Long Haul
        2008 Power Tour Long Haul
        2009 Canadian Points East Tour
        2009 Power Tour Michigan Stop
        2011 Power Tour Muskegeon & Detroit Stops