Question about Power Tour Rules?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question about Power Tour Rules?

Hello everyone, newbie here. I have been trying to get to my first ever Power Tour for the last 3 years, but I have been diagnosed & fighting every day with a terminal disease. I have lots of GREAT friends who have helped me get my truck finished, but do not believe I can make the drive in it. My question is, I have a buddy & my son who is offering to haul my truck in my enclosed & let me ride in the dually, till we get to each venue & then unload & enjoy!!! Is this acceptable & can I also register both trucks, so I can pull it in to each venue? Please advise, as this is something I must do!!
    Sincerely,
    jim

Jim, there are no rules.
    Do your thing and have fun !!!

Comment

Welcome aboard Jim this is your vacation enjoy it any way you want. We have taken our daily driver before with no problems and there are plenty of people that trailer there rides from venue to venue. Again welcome and hope to see you there.
      Greg & Mendy Dayton, Ohio 2007LH 2008LH 2010LH 2011LH 2012 1st 2 stops 2013LH 2015 1st 2 stops2016LH 2017 first and last stops . 2018 LH ("It's better to be dead and cool than alive and uncool!! Harley Davidson!")

Comment

Jim

there might be some parking issues for your dually and the trailer even if registered. I don't see a probelm with you taking your truck in the trailer and unloading it at each stop. Also, depending on when you arrive at each venue - you may get parked out in the east forty (where ever that might be). One thing to consider - PowerTour is not your typical parking lot car show where you sit in your lawn chair by your car. Typically people take their chairs into the venue (away from the cars) and put them in front of the stage. They then walk around the mid-way (vendor area) gathering the swag of the day. It can be quite a bit of walking and standing to take in the entire venue.