Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Motorbike thread - Show'n'Tell, Stories, Dream bikes, etc...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Motorbike thread - Show'n'Tell, Stories, Dream bikes, etc...

Just wondering if there's any riders, or ex-riders, on this board? Would be great to see some pictures of past rides, dream rides, etc...

I started riding in 2010 after getting a very memorable ride on the back of an R1. Hung up the leathers last year... my wife loved the bike when we were dating, but after we married and she became an ER nurse...

I liked sport-touring bikes. My two rides were a 2004 Suzuki Bandit, and a 2000 Honda VFR.

Click image for larger version

Name:	36994_406823501839_2862614_n.jpg
Views:	72
Size:	128.2 KB
ID:	1041101

Name:	541204_10151374766226840_590779165_n.jpg
Views:	83
Size:	54.3 KB
ID:	1041102

The Bandit was fine, and did well on rides with bigger bikes, but I have to say I miss the VFR a lot more. I had a Two Brothers pipe on it, loved that exhaust note

My dream was to re-do an '80s or early '90s bike. I wanted to fix up an FJ1200, a GPz900R, a ZX-11... something ridiculous like that. I probably would have paired that bike with a more 'touring'-ish bike - a BMW RT, or Yamaha FJR, Honda ST, something like that...

Enough about me - what have you owned and enjoyed? Any good stories, trips, etc.?

The only anywhere close to running scoot I've got at the moment is a 74" Sportsturd that is currently keeping the concrete on my back porch from floating off... needs tires and a starter and by now I'm sure a carb job again.

I think I had (still have) a guardian angel that got tired of chasing me around. The CBR110xx I had got stolen and totaled... was really a bit more bike than I needed. haha.

Speaking of dream bike - Dream 50. I want one.

or , and I'm serious, a Honda Grom. (all 125 fuel injected screaming cc's worth)

Last edited by Beagle; June 23, 2015, 08:33 AM.
    Flying south, with a flock of bird dogs.