Next- 68 Cuda

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Next- 68 Cuda

I'm pretty proud of getting my 83 Chrysler 5th Avenue back on the road last week, but from some of the post it seems like some are questioning the street cred of that sweet ride.

Anyway, with the momentum from finishing the 5th for motivation, I have this '68 Barracuda that is just sitting there needing just an engine, already made roadworthy a few years back, but pulled the engine for a build. Weighed 3005 lbs with the old all-iron 318, and has a 4.10 sure grip and 904. Thinking of just bolting in a 408 SB and adding a set of vintage lakewood slapper bars pulled off a 'bee that I've been saving for 11 years. I have one 408 street engine all done and ready for a home, but have another that needs a some cylinder head work (valvejob) that makes 115 more hp with a tunnel ram and solid roller. Just need to decide whether to just bolt in the engine that is ready to go, or wait to fix the more powerful engine (670 hp W5).
    -dulcich

Re: Next- 68 Cuda

go with the tunnel rammed motor, 670hp should wake that Cuda up nicely! what's happening with the Dart?

Comment

Whatever you do, don't paint it. It's perfect now.
      BS'er formally known as Rebeldryver

Resident Instigator

sigpic

Comment

Good things come to those who wait. x2 for leaving it flat black.
        Editor-at-Large at...well, here, of course!

"Remy-Z, you've outdone yourself again, I thought a Mirada was the icing on the cake of rodding, but this Imperial is the spread of little 99-cent candy letters spelling out "EAT ME" on top of that cake."

Comment

What's the story on the '68 Charger sitting next to it? Is that yours too? Is that an E-body next to it? I'd use the 408 that's all done and ready to drop in.

Comment

Drop in the W5 and clone this car... ;D

1970 Trans Am race at Lime Rock. #29 Barracuda driven by Gerald Robinson

Comment

id like to know more about the charger aswell.

Comment