Passed over again

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Passed over again

Well another year shot to hell...I studied my ass off and missed promotion this year by......2 damn points...

I needed and wanted this promotion this year in a bad way.

I wouldn't be so pissed if I didn't work hard for this, if didn't put effort into it...but when you bust your balls and are passed over by 2 damn points...it hurts...

oh well...I got a job, my kids are healthy and life is okay otherwise...got to look at the bright side. There is always next year.
    If you can leave two black stripes from the exit of one corner to the braking zone of the next, you have enough horsepower. - Mark Donohue

Like you say there is next year.Figure out the 2 points that caused it and kick ass!

Comment

can you appeal? most times if you miss it by "this" much, you might be able to get a kindly soul to recalculate....
      Doing it all wrong since 1966

Comment

they don't normally recalculate, there were 20 people that missed it by less....it seems the #1 non select missed it by .02 points. They have it down to a science and pretty efficient at grading and adding up the points...

funny thing is that last year I did not study a certain portion of the test, and scored an above average 60%, this year I studied that crap like a mad man...and my score went down...got a 48%...and was still above the average...grrrrrr.
        If you can leave two black stripes from the exit of one corner to the braking zone of the next, you have enough horsepower. - Mark Donohue

Comment

don't get the stapler now?

Comment

They're pretty brutal in grading I see. That is very frustrating to say the least. I can imagine the guy who missed by .02 points is not too happy either. I remember my brother saying they use to party the night before tests when he was in the Navy in the mid 60's. Best of luck next year.
            Last edited by Huskinhano; May 19, 2011, 08:07 PM.
            Tom