Oh Stiney, a moment of your time please

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Oh Stiney, a moment of your time please

Where's the best place to get spherical bearings? made by whom?
    Doing it all wrong since 1966

QA1 (in my best Stiney imitation)
    I'm still learning

Comment

(In my best Howdie-Doodie voice)

Hey!

How did Bob do that?

Are we talking quality or price?
      Last edited by STINEY; July 27, 2012, 11:00 AM.
      Of all the paths you take in life - make sure a few of them are dirt.

Comment

Originally posted by STINEY View Post
        (In my best Howdie-Doodie voice)

Hey!

How did Bob do that?

Are we talking quality or price?
        yes

Comment

Having your cake and eating too I see...........okay.

Our source internally here at the dealership is proprietary, offshored and marked up, not what either of us are looking for.

A voice in my head told me these are good too.

QA1 provides performance shock absorbers, suspension, driveshafts, rod end bearings, ball joints and more for circle track, drag racing, street performance, street rodding and industrial markets.
          Last edited by STINEY; July 27, 2012, 11:05 AM.

Comment

Originally posted by SuperBuickGuy View Post
            yes
            I'm totally out of this conversaion technically of course, but that is SO much like one of the managers where I work.

I would think that with quality COMES price.

But the manager I'm thinking about, I almost love to hate swapping emails with him. I'll ask, "So do we do it this left handed way, where we do this and that, or should we do it this right-handed way, where we do the exact opposite?"

Almost every time, his answer is, "Yes."
            Charter member of the Turd Nuggets

Comment

Fafnir and Timken are the manufacturers of most of these bearings, at least the ones we deal with. There is a semi-local bearing distributor ......
              Bearing Distributors Inc
              Street: 315 Oxford Avenue