Jan 28,1986 Challenger anniversary

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Jan 28,1986 Challenger anniversary

Seems like yesterday. I watched it live on TV.
    Attached Files
    Shelter animals make great pets

And yesterday was the anniversary of the Apollo 1 fire, killing three astronauts.
    Escaped on a technicality.

Comment

I was a freshman in science class watching it live on tv .... a majority of the student population at the school I went to, thier parents either worked for NASA or a NASA contractor, it devasted the community, we had no idea what was going to happen with the space program after that, the kids at school were all gossiping what they heard thier parents talk about who worked in the space program, hell i knew more bout what was going on inside that fence that surrounds NASA than most people who worked there just be listening to them
      Charles W - BS Photographer at large

Comment

I was watching live too.
        I was 13. birthday was 3 days prior.

a january baby in a class of 12 year olds. It may have altered my life.
        Previously boxer3main
        the death rate and fairy tales cannot kill the nature left behind.

Comment

I was working as a tech at a Continental linc/merc . We all gathered around to watch the launch.... Needless to say it was a quiet somber mood in the shop the rest of the day. Feels Like it was just yesterday.
          Reading , Pa
          Good Guys rodders rep.
          "putting the seat down is women's work" Archie Bunker.
          Ban low performance drivers not high performance cars .

Comment