.

the car junkie daily magazine.

.

Chapter 11 Re-Org for Source Interlink, Publisher of Hot Rod, Car Craft, and Way More


Chapter 11 Re-Org for Source Interlink, Publisher of Hot Rod, Car Craft, and Way More

Yikes! We knew things were ugly in the world of the inky fingered magazines but it appears that the situation is downright dire. Source Interlink, the company that publishes the majority of car rags on the newsstands today, has filed for a “prepackaged bankruptcy” and will privatize the company, removing themselves from public stock trading.

The company is far more than the magazines with various media production outlets under its corporate umbrella, but for enthusiasts and readers this is creepy news. After a bloodletting of titles and staff over the last several months, we can only wonder what is to come.

With a load of friends that work for the company in various capacities, we’re hoping that they can continue to produce great work and get things moving in the proper financial direction. The news seems to indicate that the result will be positive in the end, as the creditors have forgiven $1 billion in debt. We’re not sure how that works.

Here’s some information about it, direct from the company.

Here, from the Source Interlink web site, is a list of all the magazine titles and web sites producted by the company.

 

MAGAZINES WEBSITES
Automotive
5.0 Mustang & Super Fords www.50mustangandsuperfords.com
Automobile www.automobilemag.com
  www.automotive.com
Car Audio and Electronics www.caraudiomag.com
Car Craft www.carcraft.com
Chevy High Performance www.chevyhiperformance.com
Circle Track www.circletrack.com
Corvette Fever www.corvettefever.com
Custom Classic Trucks www.customclassictrucks.com
European Car www.europeancarweb.com
Eurotuner www.eurotuner.com
GM High-Tech Performance www.gmhightechperformance.com
High Performance Pontiac www.highperformancepontiac.com
Honda Tuning www.hondatuningmagazine.com
Hot Rod www.hotrod.com
Import Tuner www.importtuner.com
  www.intellichoice.com
  www.internetautoguide.com
Kit Car www.kitcarmag.com
Lowrider Arte www.lowriderarte.com
Lowrider www.lowridermagazine.com
Lowrider Bike www.lowriderbike.com
Modified www.modified.com
Modified Luxury & Exotics www.modifiedle.com
Mopar Muscle www.moparmusclemagazine.com
Motor Trend www.motortrend.com
Motor Trend www.motortrendenespanol.com
Muscle Mustangs & Fast Fords www.musclemustangfastfords.com
Mustang & Fords www.mustangandfords.com
Mustang Monthly www.mustangmonthly.com
  www.newcar.com
Popular Hot Rodding www.popularhotrodding.com
Project Car Magazine www.projectcarmag.com
Rod and Custom Magazine www.rodandcustommagazine.com
  www.siphonmagazine.com
Sport Compact Car www.sportcompactcarweb.com
Stock Car Racing www.stockcarracing.com
Street Rodder www.streetrodderweb.com
Super Chevy www.superchevy.com
Super Street www.superstreetonline.com
Truck Trend www.trucktrend.com
Turbo & High-Tech Performance www.turbomagazine.com
Vette www.vetteweb.com
Truck
4Wheel Drive & Sport Utility www.4wdandsportutility.com
4Wheel & Off-Road www.4wheeloffroad.com
Classic Trucks www.classictrucks.com
Diesel Power www.dieselpowermag.com
Four Wheeler www.fourwheeler.com
JP Magazine www.jpmagazine.com
Mini Truckin’ www.minitruckinweb.com
Off-Road www.off-roadweb.com
Sport Truck www.sporttruck.com
Truckin’ www.truckinweb.com
Motorcycle
ATV Rider www.atvrideronline.com
Baggers www.baggersmag.com
Dirt Rider www.dirtrider.com
Hot Bike www.hotbikeweb.com
Motorcycle Cruiser www.motorcyclecruiser.com
Motorcyclist www.motorcyclistonline.com
Sport Rider www.sportrider.com
Street Chopper www.streetchopperweb.com
Super Street Bike www.superstreetbike.com
Action Sports
Bike www.bikemag.com
Canoe & Kayak www.canoekayak.com
  www.fantasysurfer.com
Powder www.powdermag.com
Skateboarder www.skateboardermag.com
Slam www.slamonline.com
Snowboarder www.snowboardermag.com
Surfer www.surfermag.com
Surfing www.surfingthemag.com
  www.wavewatch.com
Marine
Power & Motoryacht www.powerandmotoryacht.com
Voyaging www.voyagingonline.com
Sail www.sailmagazine.com
  www.sailbuyersguide.com
Home Tech
Home Theater www.hometheatermag.com
Shutterbug www.shutterbug.com
Stereophile www.stereophile.com
  www.ultimateavmag.com/
  www.audiovideointeriors.com
Equine
Arabian Horse World www.ahwmagazine.com
  www.equine.com
EQUUS  
Dressage Today  
Horse & Rider  
Practical Horseman  
Soaps
Soap Opera Digest www.soapoperadigest.com
Soap Opera Weekly www.soapoperaweekly.com

  • Share This
  • Pinterest
  • 0

One thought on “Chapter 11 Re-Org for Source Interlink, Publisher of Hot Rod, Car Craft, and Way More

Comments are closed.

 


 

 

Get The Bangshift Newsletter